Mark Knopfler 2009, YouTube

'Get Lucky' is mark's sixth solo album that has a distinct flavor of a strong Celtic influence.

As quoted by PopMatters magazine critic, Michael Kabran in regards to mark's new album, "it's filled with sweeping strings, subtle melodies, bluesy guitar bits and Knopfler's usual smart lyrics."

With the Celtic influence and the fact he's from Scotland could be a big part as to why he charts better in the in the U.K. reaching #9 and did real well in the U.S. at #17.



Original CD Track List:

  1. "Border Reiver"
  2. "Hard Shoulder"
  3. "You Can't Beat the House"
  4. "Before Gas and TV"
  5. "Monteleone"
  6. "Cleaning my Gun"
  7. "The Car Was the One"
  8. "Remembrance Day"
  9. "Get Lucky"
  10. "So Far from, the Clyde"
  11. "Piper to the End"

The solo albums are what we look into as we view the contributions to his success.

Mark Knopfler performing live, "Get Lucky":