Just when you think you can binge watch Parks and Recreation in peace, this pops up into our lives. A new scam is making the rounds that is targeting Netflix customers for all of their banking information.

It's been reported that you'll receive a email with a link inside, claiming that your account has been disabled. And that the only way you can reactivate it, is that you update your payment details. But whatever you do, DON'T click on the link and re-enter your information. Because, once you do, you've just opened the door for hackers to access your banking.

 

As of this moment, the only reports of people getting this email are happening over the pond in the U.K., but if it can happen over there, it could happen here in the U.S.A., so it's a good thing that you know.