The DVD 'Rock for the Rising Sun' is going to just that, rockin'. Aerosmith were asked to not perform in Japan where this DVD was shot, due in part to the aftermath of the major quake that was a couple months prior to the tour.

Rock for the Rising Sun, YouTube

The DVD is part concert and part documentary all in the land of the rising sun. A few months prior to the trip Japan suffered an earthquake and tsunami which was very devastating to a large part of the country.

You'll witness a lot of intercut between Aerosmith and the fans as the two interact all during full performances.

Track List:

  • "Draw the Line"
  • "Love in An Elevator"
  • Livin' on the Edge"
  • "Hangmans Jury"
  • "No More, No More"
  • "Mam Kin"
  • "Monkey On My Back"
  • Toys in the Attic"
  • Listen To The Thunder"
  • "Sweet Emotion"
  • "Boogie Man"
  • "Rats In the Cellar"
  • "Movin' Out"
  • "Last Child"
  • "S.O.S. (Too Bad)"
  • "Walk This Way"
  • "Train Kept A Rollin'"

Bonus Performances:

  • "Lick And a Promise"
  • "One way Street"

Available on DVD and Blu-Ray July 23rd 2013.

Click on the buttons below for the next artist.

Aerosmith, 'Rock for the Rising Sun' sneak peak: