Contact Us

Stone Temple Pilots Mark Milestone [VIDEO]

It’s been nearly 20 years since Stone Temple Pilots released their landmark debut album, Core, and the group is pondering what to do mark the milestone.

Guitarist Dean DeLeo tells Rolling Stone¬†¬†“What I’d like to see happen is the band go out and do more intimate shows — really lovely theaters around the country. Smaller shows, doing the first album in its entirety, and then maybe take requests.”

DeLeo says that there were not sufficient alternate takes and leftover material to fill an expanded reissue of Core, but he does say there are numerous live recordings of core matrial he’d like to see released.

“We didn’t multi-track record that stuff. There’s no fixes, so they’d sound incredible if we just master them . . . this is the true essence of the band — no fixing a guitar part or a vocal part. This is the how it went down.”

STP is scheduled to begin recording a new album this month.

The band consists of DeLeo, his brother Robert on bass, Eric Kretz on drums and Scott Weiland on vocals.

The full track listing for Core is:

1. Dead and Bloated

2. Sex Type Thing

3. Wicked Garden

4. No Memory

5. Sin

6. Naked Sunday

7. Creep

8. Piece of Pie

9. Plush

10. Wet My Bed

11. Crackerman

12. Where the River Goes

Best of The Loon

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Loonatics quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Loonatics contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.