The album, 'A Night On The Town' in itself is a very unique album because similar to 'Atlantic Crossing" this album offered harder rock and softer, slower songs which were separated into distinct groups.

A very well known song by Cat Stevens, "The First Cut Is The Deepest" is covered and a song not common in the mainstream for mid 70's, "The Killing Of Georgie, Part I and II" which is a song about the murder of a gay man.

Once again Booker T and The MG's were employed as backup on this album, as well as; Joe Walsh on guitar.

'A Night On The Town' was Rod's first Platinum (1 Million sales) album in the U.S.

Original LP Track List:

Side 1:

  1. "Tonight's The Night (Gonna Be Alright)"
  2. "The First Cut Is The Deepest"
  3. "Fool For You"
  4. "The Killing of Georgie (Part I and II)"

Side 2:

  1. "The Balltrap"
  2. "Pretty Flamingo"
  3. "Big Bayou"
  4. "The Wild Side Of Life"
  5. "Trade Winds"

Rod Stewart's, "The Killing Of Georgie, Part I and II"...

Click on the tabs below each video of simply click on each album title above for a direct link. All the above albums are available on CD, Cassette, LP and MP3.