While still with Faces, Rod was already recording solo albums, however; never toured as a solo artist quite yet, he still shared billing with Faces.

in 1974 Rod released the LP, 'Coast to Coast' which was actually recorded in 1973 from gigs at the Hollywood Palladium and The Anaheim Convention Center. Released January 10th, 1974.

The songs that make up this rare album are three from the Faces and six from Rod's solo albums. This album is so rare, if by chance you find one a used copy alone could cost you anywhere from $40 - $ 60.00's.

Coast to Coast LP, YouTube
Coast to Coast LP, YouTube

Original LP track list:

Side 1:

  1. "It's All Over Now"
  2. "Cut Across Shorty"
  3. "Too Bad/ Every Picture Tells A story"
  4. "Angel"
  5. "Stay With me"


Side 2:

  1. "Wish It Would Rain"
  2. "I'd Rather go blind"
  3. "Borstal Boy/Amazing Grace"
  4. "Jealous Guy"

Click on the buttons at the bottom to advance to the next artist for their album and video.

Rod Stewart/Faces, "Stay With Me":

More From 103.7 The Loon