It was announced this morning that the Las Vegas Golden Knights will select one player from each of the 30 NHL teams on Wednesday (June 21st) as part of the NHL's annual award show. And yes, that does mean that someone from the Minnesota Wild will be leaving us. The higher ups at the Wild camp have also released today a statement of the names of players they will (and won't) protect for the upcoming expansion draft.



Forwards: Zach Parise, Mikko Koivu, Jason Pominville, Mikael Granlund, Nino Niederreiter, Charlie Coyle and Jason Zucker

Defensemen: Ryan Suter, Jared Spurgeon and Jonas Brodin

Goaltender: Devan Dubnyk



Forwards: Eric Staal, Erik Haula, Chris Stewart, Martin Hanzal, Jordan Schroeder, Ryan White, Kurtis Gabriel, Pat Cannone, Zack Mitchell, Brady Brassart and Ryan Carter

Defensemen: Matt Dumba, Marco Scandella, Gustav Olofsson, Christian Folin, Nate Prosser, Mike Weber, Victor Bartley, Alex Gudbranson and Guillaume Gelinas

Goaltenders: Alex Stalock, Darcy Kuemper and Johan Gustafsson

More From 103.7 The Loon