With Florida State and Auburn set to battle for the BCS Championship on Monday night, both could take lessons from the North Dakota State Bison (15-0), who defeated Towson University (13-3) 35-7 this afternoon in Frisco, Texas for their third straight NCAA FCS Championship.

NDSU joins Appalachian State as the only two schools in the FCS (formerly known as Division 1-AA) to win three consecutive championships.

Bison head coach Craig Bohl now leaves NDSU after eleven seasons to take over the football program at the University of Wyoming, a job he accepted on December 8th.