Surprise, Surprise guess who just finished recording a new album ? If you said David Bowie good for you, the new album,'The Next Day' had definitely been kept secret until it had been recorded.

The album 'Reality' which came out ten years ago was David's last and for roughly the past two years of that David and his producer Tony Visconti have been working together on the new album 'The Next Day' in secret sessions.

Visconti told News New Zealand that a total of 29 songs had been recorded and to expect an additional album in the near future. Two singles off the new album have already been released along with videos, "Where Are We Now?" and "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)".

'The Next Day' CD track list (that includes bonus tracks):

  1. "The Next Day"
  2. "Dirty Boys"
  3. "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)"
  4. "Love Is Lost"
  5. "Where Are We Now?"
  6. "Valentine's Day"
  7. "If You Can See Me"
  8. "I'd Rather Be High"
  9. "Boss Of Me"
  10. "Dancing In Space"
  11. "How Does The Grass Grow"
  12. "(You Will) Set The World On Fire"
  13. "You Feel So Lonely You Could Die"
  14. "Heat"
  15. "So She" (Bonus Track)
  16. "Plan" (Bonus Track)
  17. "I'll Take You There" (Bonus Track)

Release date March 12th, 2013 on CD and LP (3/26).

Up Next Eric Clapton's 'Old Sock'

Attached is his video for the song titled, "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)".