If you're looking for a set of brand new songs by Eric Clapton, this album is and it isn't.

'Old Sock',Amazon.com

Only two songs on 'Old Sock' are new but the rest are cover songs that have a great dal of meaning to Eric.

The mixture of music is eclectic and features the music of Leadbelly, George Gershwin and Hank Snow in company of Taj Mahal.

Featured collaborators are Paul McCartney,Chaka Khan,J.J.Cale and Steve Winwood.

'Old Sock' CD track list includes:

  1. "Further On Down The Road"
  2. "Angel"
  3. "The Folks Who Live On The Hill"
  4. "Gotta Get Over"
  5. "Til Your Well Runs Dry"
  6. "All Of Me"
  7. "Born To Lose"
  8. "Still Got The Blues"
  9. "Goodnight Irene"
  10. "Your One And Only Man"
  11. "Every Little Thing"
  12. "Our Love Is Here To Stay"

Available on CD and LP and release date is March 12th,2013. of the song,"Gotta Get Over".