Jeff Gordon won the Brickyard 400 for an unprecedented fifth time at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway this afternoon, twenty years after winning his first in the inaugural running of the event. Kyle Busch finished second, Denny Hamlin finished third.

Matt Kenseth and Joey Logano rounded out the top-five finishers. Sprint Cup drivers will be at Pocono next Sunday.