Creedence Clearwater Revival front man has a new album out today and a concert special airing tonight on TV.

It's John Fogerty's birthday today, but the fans are getting the presents.

John feels his new album, Wrote a Song for Everyone is "a really high watermark" in his career, according to an interview he did with the Los Angeles Times. He calls the record "special" and feels it's the best album he's ever been on.

He says that even though it's his music and his name on the record, he doesn't really want to claim it as all his own. That's because he gets to work with the likes of Bob Seger, Kid Rock, Foo Fighters and more on this album of Creedence and Fogerty remakes.

The album release will be marked with a television special tonight on the AXS TV Network tonight at 10:30pm our time.

Here's the track listing:

1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who'll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

By the way, John turns 68 today.