The Doors are marking the golden anniversary of their second album, Strange Days, with a 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition.

And like the 50th-anniversary reissue of their debut album that came out earlier this year, the remastered Strange Days includes no bonus tracks or extras. Instead, the focus is on the original mono mix of the album, which has been unavailable to fans for years.

The set will be available on Nov. 17.

Strange Days arrived in stores a little more than eight months after the Doors' self-titled debut in January 1967, and was a more experimental record – due in part to a bigger budget allotted to the band for its second record. It spawned two Top 25 singles, "People Are Strange" and "Love Me Two Times," while the album peaked at No. 3 on the chart.

The 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition will include two discs -- one with the album's original stereo mix, the other with the original mono -- as well as a vinyl LP featuring the original mono mix. It will also be available as a two-CD set, as vinyl only and as a digital download.

In addition to the two singles, Strange Days includes other classics like "Moonlight Drive," "When the Music's Over" and the title track. You can see the track listing below.

This new edition was produced by the album's original engineer, Bruce Botnick. It marks the first time the original stereo mix has been available on disc in more than a decade and the album's first remaster in 30 years. The mono mix makes its CD debut in the set. Rare photos and new liner notes round out the package, which is available for pre-order now.


The Doors, 'Strange Days (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)' Track Listing
Disc One: Original Stereo Mix
Disc Two: Original Mono Mix
LP: Original Mono Mix

1. "Strange Days"
2. "You're Lost Little Girl"
3. "Love Me Two Times"
4. "Unhappy Girl"
5. "Horse Latitudes"
6. "Moonlight Drive"
7. "People Are Strange"
8. "My Eyes Have Seen You"
9. "I Can't See Your Face In My Mind"
10. "When The Music's Over"

Doors Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From 103.7 The Loon