Vegan Dilly Bars at DQ- This is Now an Option
Dairy Queen has now gone vegan... well, vegan as in an option with the Dilly Bars.
This is Peta. They have been urging Dairy Queen to go vegan for years. Now it has finally happened. Peta contends that cows milk is for their young...not for people.
There is nothing “humane” or natural about humans’ consumption of cow’s milk—or the milk of any other animal. Cows produce milk for the same reason humans do: to nourish their young. Given the opportunity, cows nurture their young and form lifelong friendships with one another. The mother-calf bond is particularly strong—there are countless reports of mother cows who continued to call and search frantically for their babies after they were stolen away from them and sold to veal or beef farms.
It doesn't hurt the cows to milk them... I'm just stating that. Cows are not being killed for their milk. But anyway...if you would like the vegan style Dilly Bar from DQ, they will be available soon. If you are someone who is lactose intolerant or just straight up allergic to milk, this is a nice alternative for you.
What is it made out of?
The vegan Dilly Bar is made from coconut cream and dipped in chocolate. It is also gluten free, so there is that added benefit too. There are some stores that already have this as an option, and should be in all Dairy Queen stores by May 18th.
How to Make Disney's 3-Ingredient 'Dole Whip' at Home