The National Weather Service has issued a Severe Thunderstorm Watch for East Central and Southern Minnesota in effect until 2 AM Monday morning. The watch area includes points south and east of St. Cloud, including the Twin Cities. Stay tuned to 103.7 The Loon for possible warnings.

The watch area includes the following counties in Minnesota:

ANOKA                BENTON              BLUE EARTH
BROWN                CARVER              CHISAGO
DAKOTA               DODGE               FARIBAULT
FILLMORE             FREEBORN            GOODHUE
HENNEPIN             ISANTI              KANABEC
LE SUEUR             MARTIN              MCLEOD
MEEKER               MILLE LACS          MOWER
NICOLLET             OLMSTED             RAMSEY
REDWOOD              RENVILLE            RICE
SCOTT                SHERBURNE           SIBLEY
STEELE               WABASHA             WASECA

Remember, a 'Severe Thunderstorm Watch' means conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms with large hail, frequent lightning, heavy rain, and damaging winds. Occasionally a severe thunderstorm may spawn a tornado.