When we talk of Rod Stewart's solo career we generally think of what progressed after 'Faces' broke up in 1975, but Rod had actually started his solo career before he even joined the band.

If it's any indication, Rod's first solo album was in November of 1969 and titled, 'An Old Raincoat Won't Ever Let you Down'. That album was released four months prior to the 'Faces' debut album.

'Every Picture Tells A Story' was Rod's third solo album and released in 1971. It was also the first to hit #1. All his band mates from the band 'Faces' backed him up on the album.

CD Track List:

  1. "Every Picture Tells A Story"
  2. "Seems Like A Long Time"
  3. "That's All Right"
  4. "Tomorrow Is Such A Long Time"
  5. "Maggie May"
  6. "Mandolin Wind"
  7. "(I Know) I'm Losing You"
  8. "Reason To Believe"

Rod Stewart with Faces, "Maggie May"

Click on the tabs below each video of simply click on each album title above for a direct link. All the above albums are available on CD, Cassette, LP and MP3.